Welcome to NAWIC BALTIMORE CHAPTER

Log in

EVENTS

SEE BELOW for our upcoming events.  NAWIC events are identified as such.  Associated events are included for information - please address your reply directly as indicated.  Our membership meetings are normally held on the third Tuesday at 5:30, September - June.  We welcome guests and non-members to join us. 

Login or click Forgot password at left to access online registration.

Upcoming events

    • Wed, August 15, 2018
    • Sun, September 30, 2018

    HARD HATTED WOMAN

    NAWIC National is proud to host this campaign and we invite you to join us. We are calling on all of our members, chapters, and supporters to help NAWIC reach its goal of $40,000 to become an official sponsor of this groundbreaking documentary film. 100% of your donations go directly to the project.

    FUNDING GOALS

    This film has been years in the making, and has received generous support along the way from companies such as Timberland PRO, Turner, Structuretone, Dragados, and more. The film has also received grants from The NoVo Foundation, Fork Films, and New York State Council for the Arts.

    The director-producer Lorien Barlow has raised over 75% of the total budget and is now in the process of raising $100,000 in finishing funds for story editing, music composition, sound mixing, coloring, etc. The film is entirely shot and being edited as we speak, and our goal of $40,000 will ensure that the filmmakers can keep working steadily towards the finish line. Many of us have been eagerly following this project for years, and now is our chance to help send it out into the world.


    Learn more and donate here!

    • Thu, September 20, 2018
    • 5:30 PM - 8:30 PM
    • 3600 O'Donnell Street South Tower Baltimore, MD 21224

    DATE CHANGE DUE TO WEATHER

    email Shannon  Shagoury to get on the waitlist


     

    • Tue, October 02, 2018
    • 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM
    • LB Skybar | 20 West Baltimore St Baltimore, MD 21201

Past events

Mon, July 30, 2018 Camp NAWIC 2018 - Student Sign-up
Mon, July 30, 2018 Camp NAWIC Volunteer Sign-up!
Wed, May 30, 2018 NAWIC Baltimore Presents "Conversation on Networking"
Fri, April 27, 2018 NAWIC Northeast Region Spring Forum
Fri, March 09, 2018 NAWIC WIC WEEK 2018 (Friday, March 9th)
Thu, March 08, 2018 NAWIC WIC WEEK 2018 (March 8th) Job Site Safety for Women Webinar
Wed, March 07, 2018 NAWIC WIC WEEK 2018 (March 7th) Pop Tarts & Professionals
Tue, March 06, 2018 CANCELLED - Electrical Program
Mon, March 05, 2018 NAWIC WIC WEEK 2018 Little Lending Library Sponsorship Kick-off
Tue, February 20, 2018 Make LinkedIn Work for You
Wed, February 07, 2018 NAWIC Coffee & Conversation
Wed, January 03, 2018 Kick Off - NAWIC Coffee & Conversation
Fri, October 20, 2017 BLOCK KIDS Event @ Kennedy Krieger *Volunteer Opportunity*
Tue, October 17, 2017 Unwind & Achieve!
Thu, September 14, 2017 Mark your calendar - Industry night on the Terrace!
Tue, August 29, 2017 MEMBER APPRECIATION HAPPY HOUR
Sun, July 30, 2017 Camp NAWIC 2017 - Student Sign-up
Wed, July 19, 2017 Construction Tour & Happy Hour: Anthem House
Tue, June 13, 2017 Be the Change: A Discussion on Community Leadership with James Kraft, former Baltimore City Councilman
Tue, May 16, 2017 Financially Fit for Life
Tue, April 18, 2017 BIM and Laser Scanning: Bringing Sophistication to Construction
Wed, March 29, 2017 Leadership Training Zone! Form: Fill Out Return Mystery Solved
Fri, March 10, 2017 WEAR RED FOR WOMEN IN CONSTRUCTION
Thu, March 09, 2017 WIC Week How-To Hands on Event: Paver Planter Workshop
Wed, March 08, 2017 WIC Week Construction Photographic Technology Webinar
Tue, March 07, 2017 Women in Construction Week Charity Bowling Tournament
Tue, February 21, 2017 What you need to know about Miss Utility
Wed, February 08, 2017 Webinar: 8 Strategies for Effective Leaders
Tue, January 24, 2017 Continuing to Build Success for Women in the Industry - NAWIC ASAMW Joint Meeting
Tue, September 20, 2016 NAWIC Baltimore Wine and Walking Tour
Thu, September 15, 2016 Pricing and Negotiating Change Orders Like a Pro!
Thu, September 15, 2016 BC&E Industry Night on the Terrace
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software